This actually happened.

I was at the airport yesterday morning. I was hungry. I went to McDonald’s. This actually happened.

McDonalds (logo)

McDonald's (logo)

I went up to the counter and ordered an egg and bagel sandwich. Just egg and bagel.

“What do you want?” the cashier asked.

“Just egg and bagel,” I repeated.

“You want cheese?” she asked.

“Nope, just egg and bagel,” I said. This actually happened.

She then asked me, “What kind of egg do you want: round, square, or scrambled.”

I’m going to repeat that. She then asked me, “What kind of egg do you want: round, square, or scrambled.”

McDonald's (really?!)

McDonald's (really?!)

This actually happened. Unbelievable.

Tags:

4 Responses to “This actually happened.”

  1. commonsmith Says:

    You should have said rectangle

  2. mostrim Says:

    Round? Everyone knows eggs are ovals!

  3. Brodhe Says:

    i may sound naive, but i’m just after clarification. We’ve only got one type of Egg at maccas here- and thats just simple normal egg cooked in a round ring (needless to say, we don’t have bagels at maccas either….)

    so what type of egg did you want on it?

  4. gooner4lif3 Says:

    Unbelievable. They don’t make hexagon anymore?

Leave a Reply

